EXECRATION – Syndicate Of Lethargy LP

235.00 kr

In stock


EXECRATION’s debut album “Syndicate Of Lethargy” finally released on vinyl for the first time! Remastered and re-edited, and with new cover artwork.

Formed in 2004, Execration – a two-piece, at the time – recorded their first demo in 2005: six heavily thrash-inspired songs and a cover of Celtic Frost’s “Into The Crypts of Rays”. In 2006, original member Jorgen Maristuen returned to the band, and the focus shifted towards death metal. They wrote and recorded their first 5 song EP, Language of the Dead. The EP was released in early 2007 through Entartete Musik, the now defunct label of Espen Hangaard (Noplacetohide, Killl, She Said Destroy, Diskord).
Immediately after recording the EP, bass player Jonas Helgemo joined to complete the line-up, which has remained stable since then. A year later, the band recorded their debut album, Syndicate of Lethargy. The album pretty much followed the same path as the EP: death metal inspired by the original American death metal scene – but with something twisted added to the mix. Around the same time, Execration started playing live, mainly performing smaller shows around Norway.

Additional information

Weight 350 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “EXECRATION – Syndicate Of Lethargy LP”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *